Oct.6.2008

“18 ways to create a circle”

This is a small project that I did in the past few days, which I just simply wanted to create 18 circles in 18 different ways. It was inspired from my last flickr work, which I divided a photo of my face into 18 blocks, and posted them according to the original orders on to my flickr page. 18 blocks is because that’s the maximum amount of images that flickr could show on one single page. The flickr environment is a very interesting constraint to work in. I’m planning on to play more within this constraint, and hopefully come up with several other designs using the same concept to create a series of work.

The main purpose of these projects are not to come up with any super cool or meaningful design. The idea is to give myself a constraint to work in, and try to come up with interesting ideas that also comes with a sense of humor.

Leave a Reply

